Initial thoughts…..

I must admit, when I initially started researching the Chromebook as a laptop for my daily life, I was quite apprehensive. After many long hours spent doing research on what a Chromebook was and what it was capable of, I bit the proverbial bullet and bought mine.

I bought the Samsung 11.4″ ARM Chromebook. I have been very pleased with my choice. It has been able to do everything that I have wanted to do. Mind you I am mild user of laptops that only utilizes the basic functionality such as word processing, web browsing, and mild MMO gaming. I am an IT Professional by trade and as such I have used, repaired, and supported many different platforms over the years. I have come to find that my Chromebook gives me an auspicious feeling of security due to its mainly cloud based system functionality. At anytime I can lose my Chromebook without the fear of my information, files, pictures, critical passwords, or any other “sensitive” information falling into the wrong hands. I don’t have to worry about remembering what app’s I had installed or what order I had them set on my quick launch toolbar. My Chromebook remembers all of this without having the vulnerabilities of a traditional laptop.

All this to say that I am extremely pleased with my decision to purchase a Chromebook. I will be posting more about my specific likes and dislikes regarding my Chromebook experiences. So please stay tuned.

6 thoughts on “Initial thoughts…..

  1. Pingback: Calling all Chromebook User’s | Chromebook Paradise

  2. Pingback: Chromebook Paradise just got it’s Tenth Follower! | Chromebook Paradise

  3. Pingback: Back to Basics | Chromebook Paradise

  4. Pingback: Top 5 Chromebook Tips and Tricks | Chromebook Paradise

  5. Pingback: Are Chromebook’s Viable in Today’s Laptop Marketplace? | Chromebook Paradise

  6. Pingback: How to install Conky with Infinity theme on a Chromebook | Chromebook Paradise

Leave a Comment? Leave a Reply? Leave Something for Goodness Sake! Don't just leave us Hanging!

