Chromebooks, Google Apps…and all that Jazz

I really enjoyed reading this post. I hope you do to.

Lucacept - intercepting the Web

My quest to discover more about Google Apps and Chromebooks led me to Google’s Sydney offices today, where a session hosted by Suan Yeo (Head of Education at Google Australia/Asia) was being held for schools interested in pursuing this line. It was great walking into a room with some familiar faces, and it ticked off one of those bucket list items for me – getting to see what Google looks like as a working environment. More on that later.

First up. I’ve had a Chromebook for near on a month now. Mine is the Acer model, purchased in large part because of the extra ports, especially the VGA connection that would allow it to hook up easily to projectors and whiteboards at my school. I love it. Honestly, I do. Most of my life is spent in connected environments  – I move from home that has constant wifi access…

View original post 1,461 more words

2 thoughts on “Chromebooks, Google Apps…and all that Jazz

  1. Pingback: Calling all Chromebook User’s | Chromebook Paradise

  2. Pingback: Chromebook Paradise just got it’s Tenth Follower! | Chromebook Paradise

Leave a Comment? Leave a Reply? Leave Something for Goodness Sake! Don't just leave us Hanging!

